Skip to content

iLabs: Latest Addition: QR Codes!!!!

June 20, 2012

QR codes are coming!!!!!  Do you have a QR app on your cell phone?  If so, the code on the room sign below will take you right to our blog! If you don’t, there are free QR reader apps available for download onto Smart Phones.

Also, very soon we’re going to test out this technology a little further in the Micro iLab. We’re going to add QR codes to any of the informational signs in the room. That way if you want to learn more about something in our room, and you have the QR reader app, you’ll be able to go right to a page of information, a sort of “QR-code-guided tour.”  It will take a little time to get this up and running, and initially, some signs will have the codes and others won’t, but bear with us.

In the meantime, at least you can find our blog and read it, right there in the museum!  Come grow with us. 🙂

sign advertising our museum education blog and its QR code

Here’s the sign about our iLab blog entries on the museum’s education blog, including the QR code to take you directly there!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sonographers permalink
    January 1, 2013 11:14 pm

    I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site. I am hoping to view the same high-grade content from you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own website now 😉

    • January 15, 2013 6:15 am

      I am glad you will be working on your own website and we wish you the very best. Thanks for taking the time to comment on ours!

  2. Cold Calling permalink
    January 14, 2013 10:26 pm

    Hey there I am so excited I found your site, I really found you by
    accident, while I was searching on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all
    round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look
    over it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    • January 15, 2013 6:14 am

      Thank you so much for your enthusiasm and kind comments. We really appreciate that you are here now!

Leave a Reply

